Checking In

Hello my lovelies! Thank you for any new readers that were sent my way by Christina, Gabi or Shapely Prose! Hope you don’t think I’m too rubbish. I’ve unfortunately got too much of a headache and too little time to update properly, but I thought I’d share my recent purchases (My first since last year! Hooray for employment!) with you:

I saw this dress on Stephanie‘s blog and couldn’t believe it was from New Look’s Inspire range. They’re normally so drab, but this was so pretty! So shapely! So quietly detailed! I’ve ordered it and wow, if I was more arrogant I’d say it was designed for me (haha). It’s a total Lauren Dress, even more than the Lauren Dress I’ve been bought for my birthday but which I was supposed to have forgotten about, shhh!

This is also from New Look Inspire but looks plainer than in real life. I’m not normally one for hanky hems at all, but it looks really cool paired with edgier accessories. I will be doing an outfit post soon though, I promise!

Not pictured are the lace body and spot tights from Simply Be/Fashion World/JD Williams/Marisota/Whatever they’re calling it nowadays. Yay!

Although I feel a bit like an egomaniac asking you to become my “fans”, I went and got myself one of those Facebook page thingies, and it would be lovely for you to join! Link is here.

Lastly but NOT least, I’m SO excited by all the new blogs popping up and especially with more Brits on the scene! Here are some of my favourite new UK kids:

Buttons, Bows & Brogues
Messy Carla
Cupcakes Clothes
Embrace Your Curves
Fashion For Aliens
One Fabulous Thing After Another
Fat Nurse (Essex girls represent!)
Plus Size Beauty

Night night everyone. x

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Checking In”

  1. Jo x Says:

    AWWW thanks so much for tagging me in this post !! We r leading the UK plus size revolution !! lol ;-)

  2. Suburban Sweetheart Says:

    Do you have any favorite American stores for plus-sized gear? Or any favorite American plus-sized blogs? I love your style & your suggestions, but shipping across the pond sure is pricey!

    • thepocketrocket Says:

      So sorry it’s taken me forever to reply! There are LOADS of US plus sized places that I think are great – I kinda have the same problem with shipping prices :( Faith21, B&Lu, Igigi, Monif C, Jibri, Plus Size Fix, I even like some of Torrid’s stuff. There’s also Jen’s Fashion Plus on ebay in the US… If I think of any more I’ll let you know! xx

  3. Ana Says:

    thank you so much for the tag! it’s things like this that are building my confidence :) and i hope that other plus sozed girls reading are blogs feel it as well :D
    xxxx

  4. Fat Nurse Says:

    Essex girls represent – indeed! Haha :D
    I can’t wait to see you in that first dress. I own nothing from that range but I’m so tempted to get that dress.

  5. Katie Says:

    http://www.birds-eye-view.co.uk/2451/fashion-and-music/fashion-loves-film.html

    I thought you would be interested in attending this?

  6. StephanieDJL Says:

    oo thank you so much for the links! :D I have so much love for that dress and intended on trying to find it yesterday, maybe I’ll check in tomorrow… I’d love to see it on though!

  7. Georgina Says:

    Hehe, thanks for linking me! I posted about that dress a few days back- I love it, just wish the inspire range went up further so I could buy it! I have a size 26 waist, but my hips/chest are a couple of sizes bigger, so I can’t fit into their fitted pieces, just their knitwear. :( I was even contemplating buying it anyway just for the belt, which should fit, but I had to draw the line at £28 for a belt, and a dress that won’t fit! :P

Leave a Reply

