Outfit: Double Dress

Thanks so much for all your positive comments regarding the size debate bingo, and for retweeting and posting to your tumblrs! Hope it managed to help you not leave fashion forums with a bad taste in your mouths.

As some of you may be aware, it’s been quite cold in England of late. Like everyone else I cheerfully opened my wardrobe to grab some jumpers and was confronted with a summers’ worth of cotton dresses. Not good. My answer? I doubled up, using this jumper dress which is now a bit too short for me to wear alone:

Black jumper dress: Dorothy Perkins (18)
Cotton flower dress: Evans (20)
Shooties: New Look (6 EE)

silly pose

action shot!

Not included are my wellies, which are a bit gothtastic, embarrassingly.

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Outfit: Double Dress”

  1. Efe Says:

    I have and love that Evans dress =)

  2. Val - Blog to be Alive Says:

    I have that one. I love it! So colorful!

    Good idea of putting that DP dress underneath!

  3. ulrika Says:

    Love this outfit!!the dress is so pretty, you look great hun!xxx

  4. Katrin Says:

    owww you look so adorable && cuuuuute in the first picture ^____^

  5. coookiewoookie Says:

    i have this dress too!! Im going to do a oftd with this dress soon !

  6. Suburban Sweetheart Says:

    I don’t know what “shooties” means, but this dress looks incredibly cute as a winter piece!

  7. Ms. Basil E Frankweiler Says:

    Question: I am in the US and I want to purchase some of DP’s button down shirts for work, but I am wondering how they fit. Does the material have some give? How big are the arm holes? Things like that. If you’ve tried some of them on and can give me some pointers so that I don’t get my hopes up to have them dashed (and have to pay return shipping) that would be excellent. Love the blog.

    Here is the URL for one of the shirts: http://www.dorothyperkins.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?beginIndex=0&viewAllFlag=&catalogId=20552&storeId=12552&categoryId=185526&parent_category_rn=88619&productId=1484502&langId=-1

Leave a Reply

