Outfit: Happy new year!

Hello all, I hope you all had a great Christmas and new year! As 2009 had been a bit of a catastrophe for my family we decided to hold a party for us and our besties to end the year on a better note. Obviously I wanted to look nice and here was the result:

null
Dress: Yours Clothing (only ten quid now!)
Cardigan: Evans
Shooties: New Look
Bow headband: Primark

I don’t have any real resolutions for the new year, although one thing I would like to do is support fledgling, independent plus size designers. I hope to be able to collect some pieces from people such as Carmakoma, Jibri and Monif C and hopefully help build up this burgeoning fashion forward plus industry!

What did you get up to on NYE? If you wore something spectacular send your pics to Tiffany of Fat Shopaholic and get featured on her awesome blog.

Also I’d like to wish a happy belated birthday to the delectable Amy of Wolf Whistle – hope you have a magical year, poppet!

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Outfit: Happy new year!”

  1. ulrika Says:

    Love this, u look great!!xxx

  2. Frances Says:

    That bubble dress is so adorable on you.

    I bought a yellow denim jacket from Jibri not long ago. It’s spectacular – I’ve never seen anything like it in Australia, especially since it’s a plus size. Unfortunately, this summer weather means I haven’t been able to wear it. Boooo.

  3. Bethamint Says:

    I love that dress on you!

  4. Jen Says:

    What a lovely outfit! :)

  5. Tiffany Says:

    Wow I did not know you had posted this and ask people to submit pictures until now…thanks 3,001!!!!!

  6. Tiffany Says:

    lol…well you can still submit for the “go to” look edition of shopaholic trends..

Leave a Reply

