Cheryl and THAT hairpiece…

I’m a rare breed of person, in that I prefer to stay in on Saturday nights, complete with Chinese takeaway, some chocolate and a good film. So like most of the country, I’ve been totally sucked in to X Factor (and Strictly, but that’s a WHOLE other post) against my wits! Fashion wise, both Dannii and Cheryl have gone to town in the fashion stakes this season with… shall we say, varied results. This week was Big Band week and as a result the female judges were dressed in a vintage Hollywood style – my favourite! – with the Geordie Barbie opting for a grecian wedding look:

ccsc

Yeah yeah so the dress (Atelier Versace, if you were wondering) is lovely. But… THAT HEAD PIECE!

cherylscreengrab3

It was so pretty and left me mesmerised every time Chezza was on screen! I’ve had a soft spot for bridal-esque head pieces for a good few years anyway but this was possibly the most perfect I’ve seen.

Initially viewers assumed it was a bespoke Cartier piece, but it turns out it’s by celebrated bridal designer Jenny Packham, and is even on general sale for a surprisingly reasonable £350:

Me being me, I went on an etsy hunt for afforable vintagey goodness…


Croska Silver Bow Headband

null
Lottieda Designs ‘Rena’ Headband

null
LiveInStyle ‘Beverley’ Headband


Croska Vintage Glamour Headband


RetroBridal Tiara Headband

What do you think?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Cheryl and THAT hairpiece…”

  1. Mary Ellen Says:

    I, er, want them all!

  2. Bethamint Says:

    Oh my God, I would get married to that silver croska bow headband and have silver croska bow babies with it.

  3. Charlotte Says:

    Oh nooo! I thought it looked like some robot thing was trying latch onto her braaaaaain! Although, some of the headbands you posted are cute. :)

Leave a Reply

