Interlude

Thanks for all your well wishes on the last post, it means a lot! I’ve actually had some good news today – I am now a temporary style advisor for my local Evans, YAY! Hopefully I’ll be able to set aside my earnings for Christmas presents and not spend it all abusing the staff discount… Wish me luck! ;)

Also, a little plug. I sometimes like to wax pretentiously about music, and my friend Tiffany has an awesome zine and lets me ramble on. The new issue is out now, and features a few reviews and also an interview with me for my band at the time! If anyone’s interested then do check it out here.

8 Responses to “Interlude”

  1. intothesystem Says:

    Ooo congrats! :) Take care sweetie xx

    • thepocketrocket Says:

      Thank you! I really enjoy your blog, by the way – I suffer from depression too, so I do empathise a little with what you’re dealing with (although of course no two depressions are the same.) xx

      • intothesystem Says:

        Thanks hun. I was wondering if you know who I am in “real life”? If you’ve seen the post on my LJ about my MH you would know, but I’m not sure you have. xx

      • thepocketrocket Says:

        Ah, I didn’t but I’ve just seen your lj post. God I had no idea, I’m so sorry that you’ve been going through this, lovely :( xx

      • intothesystem Says:

        It’s okay. We haven’t exactly been in touch much over the last few years. It must be 6 years since I last saw you I think!! We really should catch up next time I’m down south. :)

  2. Bethamint Says:

    Congratulations! That sounds like so much fun, I hope you’re enjoying it!

  3. sophie m Says:

    just stumbled across your blog, and had to say, your style is AMAZING. you are so cute and your dresses rock! i want to hit dorothy perkins right now, but i am skint. xxx

Leave a Reply

