Knitwits

Hello everyone. Sorry the the blog fell into disrepair for a couple of days. I’ve been dealing with a family bereavement which was on the cards, but nonetheless very sad.

Anywho, this blog cheers me up so I’m going to update to take my mind off things!

I’ve been seeing a lot of big, slouchy jumpers around, most of them containing huge graphics and embellishments on which recalls the very worst of the 90’s. But it’s so cold here that I can’t help but find then incredibly appealing right now…


Left – Right: Evans, Evans (these have disappeared from the site, hopefully they’ll be back up soon!), Dorothy Perkins star jumper, Dorothy Perkins pink/black pattern jumper


Evans studded shoulder jumper, Dorothy Perkins red leopard jumper, Dorothy Perkins flame jumper (I want this more than anything!), Evans satin and sequins jumper dress

13 Responses to “Knitwits”

  1. erin Says:

    i love a nice warm sweater, but i just don’t dig large graphics.
    out of all of em, i like the star one the best.
    also i’m really into grey this season, so the first one’s a bit appealing.

    by the by…i just found your blog the other day through YFF and i love it.

  2. fifi Says:

    I’m really feeling that DP star sweater dress – clever accessorising can take it from day to night.

  3. Emmie Says:

    All I want for winter is knitted dresses with a 3/4 length sleeves and nice thick tights. Maybe some leg warmers and a pair of flat boots too. I probably suck but I can’t stand the sequins trend.. I mean, I have so little money that I want to be able to use my clothing for more than one season. I’m not feeling it with sequins.

  4. lilli Says:

    Oh, I’m sorry to hear about your loss. I hope everything’s going OK. Big hugs.

  5. Katrin Says:

    I have got the black Evans Jumpers on the left and I love it. It is so soft and looks so nice! I habe worn it today with black shiny leggings, chetah convers and cheetah bag! Wonderfull!

  6. Val - Blog to be Alive Says:

    I am sorry for your loss.

    I love all the knitwear. It’s just too bad that there is less and less wool in them these days. I am not a fan of cotton or acrylic sweaters. :(

Leave a Reply

