Outfit: Russ Meyer’s secretary?

Just a quick outfit update. If you were wondering (I doubt you were), this outfit is a good example of what my daily style is like: polka dots? Check! Cardigan? Check! Pencil skirt? Check! Opaque black tights? Check!

However, the belt and large brooch? That’s fairly new territory, my friends! I’m only recently learning to accessorise. Honestly. I was always, always steered away from accessorising growing up because of my body – I was short and round, and accessories would – gasp! – make me look even shorter and fatter. Oh noes! It’s only in the past couple of years I’ve realised that actually, my fat is what makes me look fat, so it really doesn’t matter what I pile on on top, does it? I’m still fairly conservative when it comes to bracelets, though.

Polka dot cardigan: TU at Sainsbury’s
Purple skirt: Evans
Fluffly deco brooch: Mikey
Belt and heels: New Look

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Outfit: Russ Meyer’s secretary?”

  1. Bethamint Says:

    So cute, I want to steal it please!

  2. Joanna Says:

    The belt totally works on you, and the bright purple of that skirt is fantastic. If you could find a bangle in that colour, it would be very rad.

    (Oh yeah, hi, I’m Joanna, short time reader, first time commentator…)

  3. thepocketrocket Says:

    Thanks ladies! xx

  4. deborah-lee Says:

    I’m so jealous, I wish I could find a purple pencil skirt!!

    This outfit is wonderful on you. I love everything about the outfit.

  5. Deena Says:

    LOVE the whole outfit but the skirt is extra wow.

  6. Miss J Says:

    OMG I love this too! And you are so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

