Outfit: Zip It

Gah! Sorry for only posting intermittently, my lovelies. My life has been somewhat dull of late.

This weekend however was Offset Festival, one of the hundreds of independent music fests that pop up over the British summer. I have a soft spot for Offset though, not only for its line up but for the fact that it’s held in a forest ten minutes away from my house. Unfortunately though, unlike most festivals’ ‘practicality first, fashion second‘ motto Offset has the dubious honour of being made up of 98% hipsters and fashion hangers on. There was no way I could truly compete, and I didn’t particularly want to try, but here’s what I wore anyway – complete with fantastically awkward posing:

Leopard Print tunic/dress: Evans
Skirt: Dorothy Perkins
Belt: New Look
Cardi: TU at Sainsbury’s
Shoes: birthday present, but from Marks & Spencer!

Wow, how totally high street! Apologies for the grassy legs. I’m not sure I like this outfit on retrospect. The tunic is definitely made for a bigger bust than mine (I also noticed the glass stain prom dress from the Beth Ditto Evans range also featured the same bust construction, which is why I didn’t end up buying it). Ah well, you live and learn.

By the way, the photo was taken by my friend Amy who has just resurrected her awesome general fashion blog, Wolf Whistle. She took photos of loads of gorgeous people at the festival and will be doing a feature on it soon, check it out!

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Outfit: Zip It”

  1. Bethamint Says:

    Oh my God, hats off to you for managing to wear tights to a festival.
    Mine would get ripped into non-existance in that kind of environment.
    I think the dress is really cute, I see what you mean about the bust but I wouldn’t have noticed if you hadn’t mentioned it. I’m such a sucker for pink and black, and you pull it off so well!

  2. Amy Says:

    I still like this outfit! The post is finally up :) xx

  3. Vanoue Says:

    You are sooo cute!!!

  4. thefatandskinny Says:

    The collection have gotten better. Thanks for the comment! I am going to post more pics as the shows roll on.

Leave a Reply

