Intergalactic or Planetary Part 2

Hello everyone! Thanks so much for your comments on my last post – I want to throw a party with you all so I can wear it, haha! Unfortunately the dress only went up to a UK20, US18, but I’ve just come across this Balmain interpretation by Simply Be:

Available in sizes 14 – 32! Awesome.

I have to be honest however, this is a classic example of my biggest niggle with plus size brands: when they do embrace an iconic catwalk look, they tend to only take certain elements and pin them on the same overflowing jersey tunics that are omnipresent all year round. That said, this tunic is quirky enough that with the right styling and the right fit – not to mention a couple of shoulder pads – could still be completely fabulous and edgy.

I also wandered in to the Evans store in Romford this morning and this caught my eye:

I’m loving the punkiness of the eyelets, and am really pleased Evans is dipping its toes in to more on trend looks. This in particular reminds me of Zana of Garbage Dress. (If only I had enough money for one of her harnesses!) Pretty sure it’ll go perfectly with these boots from the Caryn Franklin range at Simply Be, too:

Man, I’ve been lusting over these for weeks. Both the Evans tunic and the boots come in purple versions, too, so you could totally mix and match! I need to get me a winning lottery ticket…

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Intergalactic or Planetary Part 2”

  1. Katie Says:

    COR, I AM LOVING THOSE SHOES!

  2. Bethamint Says:

    Yeah, I’ve been totally lusting after that evans dress in purple!

  3. Deena Says:

    The Simple Be top! Glad to see they’re quick off the mark but its a shame to see that it is just another tunic shape. They’ve drained the life from the original and all thats left is this tunic shell.

Leave a Reply

