The Pocket Rocket, or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Blog

And just how many blogs have begun with that particular pun, I wonder? Oh well. I’m here now, and that’s what counts I suppose! So… hello. I’m Lauren. I’m 25, I like cardigans, prom dresses and sci-fi. Usually at the same time. I live a little outside London, UK, which is nice. I’ve decided to finally take the plunge and start a little plus fashion blog!

Adding yet another plus size blog from my small corner or the globe has been on my agenda for a while, but laziness and shyness have usually prevailed until now. I’m not intending to keep up with the big guns or anything like that, but I’m looking forward to having a space that I can use to share my thoughts on all things fashion-plus. Especially now that more and more opportunities appear to be filtering through for us – what with the much-blogged Beth Ditto for Evans collection and the odd on trend pieces finding their way into stores such as Yours and Simply Be. Baby steps, but steps nonetheless, and that’s all the matters!

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “The Pocket Rocket, or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Blog”

  1. Nina Says:

    Hi! You’re awesome. I really like that you are starting to make your own clothes (jealous!) and I think you’re really lovely, and so is your prose. I love the title of this post, and haven’t personally seen it used before.

    I have a very non focused blog but I would like to start writing more about fashion and blogs like yours are always pushing me in the right direction, so thank you. :)

    • thepocketrocket Says:

      Nina, thank you so much! That’s made my day. I to tend to ramble on, thought I might bore people but it’s really ncie to know you like how I write.

      Your blog is fantastic as well – blogs are for everything, they don’t neccessarily have to be focused. :D

  2. Anne Says:

    Nice to meet you. I put you in my reader.

    -Anne from San Francisco

  3. emmme Says:

    Lauren your style is great–so glad fatshionista put you in her Monday posts!

  4. Bill Bartmann Says:

    This site rocks!

  5. Happy Birthday Pocket Rocket! Says:

    […] has it really been three whole years since I posted my first foray into the world of fashion-with-a-t blogging? I can’t believe it! Here’s a little video to […]

Leave a Reply

